Events

You do not have to be a member of New Chapel to enjoy our social events.

Everybody is welcome and is made to feel welcome

Forthcoming Events at New Chapel

Wednesday 17th April
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 27th April
10am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Saturday 4th May
Entertainments Evening
7pm - 9pm
Come along and enjoy the talents of the members and congregation of New Chapel
Bring your own refreshments

Wednesday 15th May
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 25th May
10am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Saturday 8th June
Jessica Kennedy
One Night Only at Denton Labour Club
From 8pm
Tickets £5 each (ALL proceeds to New Chapel)
PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A TICKET ONLY EVENT and can be purchased from Jean Clements

Wednesday 19th June
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 29th June
Strawberry Fayre
10am - 2pm
Our monthly coffee morning just got better and bigger
with a variety of stalls and an array of refreshments including strawberries and scones in this summer spectacular event

Saturday 6th July
Silver Sounds Disco
6pm - 8pm
This is the first time we will be hosting a disco specifically aimed at 40+
hosted by Ged Reek and his amazing silver sounds

Wednesday 17th July
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 20th July
Hyde Charity Market Stall
Please come along and support our annual market stall at Hyde

Saturday 27th July
10am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Wednesday 21st August
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 31st August
10am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Saturday 7th September
Renaissance In Concert
7pm
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS IS A TICKET ONLY EVENT
and can be purchased from our Treasurer

Saturday 14th September
Quiz Night
7pm - 9pm
Come along and enjoy or fun quiz night
£1 per player ALL proceeds to New Chapel
Bring your own refreshments

Wednesday 18th September
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 28th September
10am - 12 noon
MacMillan Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.
ALL proceeds to MacMillan Cancer Research

Saturday 12th October
Bingo Night
7pm - 9pm
Bring your own refreshments to our bingo night.
Books at £5 each and laughs are guaranteed.

Wednesday 16th October
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 26th October
10am - 12 noon
Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Friday 1st November
Children's Halloween Party
5pm - 7pm
£3 per child including refreshments
Prizes for fancy dress and lots of games
Tickets available from Jean Clements

Wednesday 20th November
Indoor Bowling
7pm - 9pm
New players always welcome. £2 per person including refreshments.
Please bring along slippers or soft soled shoes.

Saturday 23rd November
10am - 12 noon
Christmas Coffee Morning
Come along to our monthly coffee morning to have a chat,
make new friends, have some tea and toast and browse our bargain bric a brac stall.

Thursday 12th December
Carols by Candlelight
7pm - 9pm
Bring your own refreshments for our annual festive singalong and entertainment

Friday 13th December
Remembering Our Loved Ones at Christmas
7pm
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS EVENT TAKES PLACE AT ALBION UNITED REFORM CHURCH IN ASHTON UNDER LYNE

Should you wish to enquire about our reasonable rate for the private hire of our room,
then please contact the chairman direct.