Wirral Unitarians


Nurturing Faith, Enhancing Life, Celebrating Difference.

Services

Our people

Services are held on the second and fourth Sundays in the month at 6.30pm at the Quaker Meeting House Heswall (no services in August).

It's easy to come along and join in one of our services. We always start the service by lighting our chalice. Usually there are hymns and prayers in which you can participate or not, as you wish.

Readings may well include thoughts from faiths other than Christianity or from secular thinkers.

There is no assumption that you will necessarily agree with all the content of the readings, or with the preacher's address, but hopefully the range of sources used will help make the service an enriching spiritual experience for those who attend, whatever their individual beliefs or non-beliefs.


click image to enlarge




Colours of Grief dates
This is an open initiative to which all are welcome.
The one thing that unites all people is love and loss, regardlessB ofB faith, doubt and belief. It is hoped that through our shared experiences we can help one another come to a placeB ofB loving acceptanceb&The invitation is not only bring yourselves and your memories but to bring your whole selves no matter how broken. All that is asked is that you come with your hearts, minds and souls open and that you respect all present. People are also invited to bring mementos and pictures and written material that has helped in the darker days.

Held at the Oxton Green Community Shop, 49A Christchurch Rd, Birkenhead, Prenton CH43 5SF, it begins at 2pm and ends at 3pm, coffee and tea afterwards

Thursday 25th January 2018
Thursday 22nd March 2018
Thursday 26th April 2018
Thursday 24th May 2018
Thursday 27th September 2018
Thursday 25th October 2018
Thursday 29th November 2018
Thursday 20th December 2018


Children and Young People

Occasionally we hold special family services. On other occasions children if they wish can use the adjacent social room where books and activities can be provided. A national programme provides interesting activities frequently held at the Nightingale Centre at Great Hucklow, Derbyshire. Safeguarding Policy




Service Dates for 2018


Sunday 14th January, 6.30pm.....Philip Waldron
Sunday 28th January, 6.30pm.....Philip Waldron

Sunday 11th February, 6.30pm....TBC
Sunday 25th February, 6.30pm....Philip Waldron

Sunday 11th March, 6.30pm.......Philip Waldrone
Sunday 25th March, 6.30pm.......Philip Waldron

Sunday 8th April, 6.30pm........Philip Waldron
Sunday 15th April 3pm...District Service at Wallasey Memorial Unitarian Chapel
Sunday 22nd April, 6.30pm.......Philip Waldron

Sunday 13th May, 6.30pm.........Philip Waldron
Sunday 27th May, 6.30pm.........Philip Waldron

Sunday 10th June, 6.30pm........Philip Waldron
Sunday 24th June, 6.30pm........Philip Waldron

Sunday 8th July, 6.30pm.........Philip Waldron
Sunday 22nd July, 6.30pm........Philip Waldron

Sunday 12th August, 6.30pm......No Service
Sunday 26th August, 6.30pm......No Service

Sunday 9th September, 6.30pm....Philip Waldron
Sunday 23rd September, 4pm......Philip Waldron, HARVEST SERVICE, Service begins at 4pm followed by Harvest Tea.


Sunday 14th October, 6.30pm.....TBC
Sunday 28th October, 6.30pm.....Philip Waldron

Sunday 11th November, 6.30pm.....Philip Waldron
Sunday 25th November, 6.30pm.....Philip Waldron

Sunday 9th December 2018.....Philip Waldron
Sunday 16th December, 4pm....Carol Service at 4pm, followed by buffet tea.


Click on the brochures to download: